Daihatsu Indonesia Master 2019

5 Facts Of Daihatsu Indonesia Masters 2019

January 13, 2019 thomjer 0

Daihatsu Indonesia Masters 2019Daihatsu Indonesia Masters 2019 badminton tournament will be held at Istora Gelora Bung Karno Jakarta, starting Tuesday, January 22. Here are some interesting facts about this tournament:

  • Prize

    • Daihatsu Indonesia Masters 2019 is a Super 500 level tournament. This is the fourth level among the biggest prize tournaments, under the World Tour Finals, Super 1000, and Super 750. The participants will compete for 350.000 US$ (4.9 Billion Rupiah).

  • Reigning Champion
    • In last year’s Indonesia Masters, there were two titles won by Indonesian players. Anthony Ginting became champion in the men’s singles number, while Marcus Fernaldi Gideon-Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo became the best in the men’s doubles sector. These two representatives will still be performing this year.
  • Indonesia Open is not friendly to Chinese men’s doubles
    • China usually always managed to carve out the best achievements in each number in every Grand Prix event. However, this does not apply to Indonesia Masters, because out of 5 categories since Indonesia Masters held, China never won all 5 of it in a single sweep. On the notes, since The Indonesia Masters tournament held, not even once they could achieve the best results in the men’s doubles. This proves that Indonesia Masters is not friendly to men’s doubles from China.

Liliyana Natsir and Tontowi Ahmad

  • Liliyana Natsir and Tontowi Ahmad won most titles
    • Mixed Doubles pairs, Liliyana Natsir and Tontowi Ahmad are listed as the most outstanding badminton champions in the Indonesian Masters event. In total, they have collected three titles, namely the first edition in 2010, 2012 and 2015. In terms of the number of titles, no one can compete with them. The closest are Indonesian men’s Doubles, Ahsan-Bona, and Chinese women’s doubles, Luo Ying-Luo Yu who both won two titles in this event.

  • There are only two players who can win the tournament in two consecutive years
    • Indonesia’s dominance in the men’s doubles sector also gave birth to other facts. Namely when the pair Mohammad Ahsan-Bona Septano became the only badminton player who could win two titles in Indonesia Masters in a row. The record was created by Mohammad Ahsan-Bona Septano when winning the Indonesia Masters in the first two years, namely 2010 and 2011. In this case, the record of Mohammad Ahsan-Bona Septano has not been able to be matched by any other pair or badminton player. But in terms of the number of titles, both are still inferior to Indonesia’s flagship mixed doubles pair, Tontowi Ahmad-Liliyana Natsir who has won three times, respectively in 2010, 2012 and 2015.