Daihatsu Indonesia Master 2019

2019 Daihatsu Indonesia Masters Result and Review

February 1, 2019 thomjer 0

Kevin Marcus Daihatsu Indonesia Master 2019

Host Indonesia won one title through men’s doubles. The pair Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo / Marcus Fernaldi Gideon became champions after winning all Indonesian finals over Mohammad Ahsan / Hendra Setiawan with a score of 21-17, 21-11. Indonesia has the opportunity to add titles through mixed doubles. However, Tontowi Ahmad / Liliyana Natsir failed to stem the Chinese world number one double, Zheng Siwei / Huang Yaqiong. One title belongs to China. Japan also gets one title through women’s doubles Misaki Matsutomo / Ayaka Takahashi, who won two straight games 21-19, 21-15. Denmark also won one title after Anders Antonsen surprisingly defeated first seed Kento Momota. The title in the women’s singles sector belongs to Saina Nehwal after Carolina Marin resigned in the first game due to injury.

The Spanish women’s singles, Carolina Marin, bitterly ended her work at the Indonesia Masters 2018. He was forced to give up the title of Indonesia Masters belonging to Indian player, Saina Nehwal, after suffering an injury in the first game of the final match at Istora Senayan, Jakarta, Sunday (01/27/2019). The failure was very bitter for Marin. Moreover, Marin decided to withdraw from the match when in a superior position.

Spain Woman's Single Carolina Marin

Marin fell while leading the first game with a score of 9-3. He suffered an injury to his right leg. After falling, the 2016 Olympic gold medalist can still continue the game. In fact, he had time to gain one additional point, as well as Saina Nehwal. However, at 10-4 for Marin’s advantage, the match was finally stopped. Marin asked for the match to end because he was unable to withstand the pain in his leg. He looks very disappointed with the condition. Marin could not hold back his tears when approaching the referee to shake hands. Carolina Marin was also still in tears when waving at the audience who packed Istora. The audience immediately gave warm applause as a form of support to Carolina Marin who was forced to end the final match earlier.

The Danish men’s singles, Anders Antonsen, made a surprise after defeating Kento Momota (Japan) in the Indonesia Masters 2019 final. Antonsen climbed the championship after defeating world number one from Japan, Kento Momota, 21-16, 14-21, 21-16 at Istora Senayan, Jakarta, Sunday (01/27/2019). This victory made Antonsen attenuate a distance of 1-3 in the record meeting with Momota, as well as becoming his first title in a major tournament.

Anders Antonsen Winner of Men's Singles

Final Results

Men’s Singles Champion: Anders Antonsen 

Men’s Doubles Champion: Marcus Fernaldi Gideon / Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo 

Women’s Singles Champion: Saina Nehwal 

Women’s Doubles Champion: Ayaka Takahashi/Misaki Matsutomo 

Mixed Doubles Champion: Huang Yaqiong / Zheng Siwei