IPM beautification winners

On behalf of Pat Watterworth and the IPM 2010 Beautification Committee, they would like to thank all entrants,for their wonderful participation in the challenge to beautify this amazing County of Elgin.

Your hard work in moving dirt and stones, and plants and trees in changing the landscape will be a lasting testament;  not only to your families but to the citizens in our neighbourhood, in celebrating the past and embracing the future.
All participants have a Beautification Challenge sign to acknowledge their participation. We would like to thank the “After” Photographer Marie Veale for a job well done. Thank you to our 3 judges.

Now to announce the winners from the two challenges.

For the INDIVIDUAL category,

$550. First prize to Empire Valley Farm Market of Wallacetown

$250. Second prize to Jennifer Mc Cormack of Talbot St. St. Thomas

$100. Third prize to John Bakker of Rodney

For the COMMUNITY category…

$500. First prize to Straffordville Community Parkette

$250. Second prize to Rodney and District Horticultural Society

$100. Third prize to Dutton Lions non Profit Housing Inc.


Check Also

All Hands to Station for 3:30 am Departure from Hamilton

HMCS Ojibwa under tow by the McKeil tug Lac Manitoba will depart Hamilton 3:30 am …