Recent Posts

Movie Review – Kinky Boots

A traditional british shoe factory faces closure until the son of the recently deceased owner comes up with a unique product for them to make. In the vein of Brassed Off, The Full Monty and Billy Elliot, this is a great brit movie. A load of humour, emotion and while …

Read More »

Book Review – The Deep Blue Alibi – Paul Levine

From the Publisher They are Florida’s most mismatched legal duo–one a glamorous Miami blue blood, the other a Coconut Grove beach bum. And when they get together, you can throw every law right out the window…. What do you get when you mix beautiful people, family secrets, and a yacht …

Read More »

Book Review – Contest – Matthew Reilly

From the Publisher THE CONTEST: YOUR WORST NIGHTMARE COME TRUE Dr. Stephen Swain has found himself locked in the after-hours darkness of the New York Public Library. It isn’t a mistake. He’s been entombed in the historic sanctuary for a reason–as the guest of an unknown host, chosen for a …

Read More »

Movie Review – The Magic Roundabout

The Magic Roundabout Based on the English adaptation of a French kids show, The Magic Roundabout was a TV show where various creatures had adventures. The main cast of the TV show included: Brian, a snail Ermintrude, an singing cow Dylan, a stoner rabbit Dougal, a hairy self important dog …

Read More »

Book Review – Deep Black – Andy Mcnab

From the Publishers Synopsis Nick Stone’s future has never looked as bleak. The only person he’s ever loved is dead. The only people who might give him a reason not to join her have turned their backs. Until a chance encounter with a man he saved ten years ago appears …

Read More »

Employment

Obituaries

St. Thomas Police

St. Thomas Public Library

Press Releases

Weather Alerts

Politics