Canadian Indie Romantic Fiction Author Rusty Blackwood's Upcoming Release, "Passions In Paris", Garners Enthusiastic Reviews

Canadian romantic fiction author Rusty Blackwood‘s new novel is written in the tradition of Bram Stoker’s ‘Dracula’ and ‘What Dreams May Come’. Recent reviewers have compared it to Erich Segal’s ‘Love Story’ and Nicholas Sparks’ ‘The Notebook’. The novel presents an intense story of soul mates whose love spans lifetimes.

[St. Catharines, Ontario, March 28, 2013]  Canadian Indie author Rusty Blackwood is set to release ‘Passions In Paris: Revelations Of A Lost Diary’. The new romantic fiction novel, written in the tradition of Bram Stoker’s ‘Dracula’ and ‘What Dreams May Come’ has been compared to Erich Segal’s ‘Love Story’ and Nicholas Sparks’ ‘The Notebook’. The novel has also received positive reviews from Reader’s Favorite reviewers.

“To have my ‘Passions in Paris: Revelations of a Lost Diary’ compared to the brilliance of Erich Segal’s ‘Love Story’, and Nicholas Sparks’ ‘The Notebook’, is both a humbling experience, and an exhilarating honor,” says Canadian Indie author Rusty Blackwood, in acknowledgement of garnering recent comparison of her newest title to these two literary masterpieces in romantic fiction. “Those two wonderful writers,” continues Ms. Blackwood, “are hopeless romantics, as am I, and to express the feelings of the heart through stories such as these, are as full-filling as experiencing the topic of that we are writing about. To be able to touch the hearts of those reading our words, and provide a lasting impression because of them, is definitely a goal all writers hope to achieve.”

In the new novel the city of Paris, one of the most romantic places in the world, sets the scene for what could be one of the best romance novels to come along in ages. The book is peppered with drama, intrigue, deception, adultery and jealousy alike. The fictional romance centers on star-crossed lovers Joy Wychmere and Cullen Malone. A diary, lost for almost half a century, opens a door to the past and one fateful evening changes two lives forever.

Reader Fred Pifer stated the book, “is a fascinating book of a love story that seemed to be written with me in mind. In the book ‘Love Story’ by Erich Segal, he told of a deep abiding love story that reminds me of Cullen and Joy’s in Ms. Blackwood’s book, but the twists of intrigue and mystery that she adds keeps the reader on edge throughout.”

Linkk Kulakane said, “Passions in Paris I think stands it ground with these other powerful romantic stories like ‘The Notebook’ by Nicolas Sparks. A long kindled love, which finds its place from a romantic spark in the mind of one, to a mounting real life experience between two different worlds, brought together by an on going weave of circumstances, doubts, mystery, and intrigue, that sets ablaze forbidden emotions on a roller coaster ride of endless desire, and surmounting obstacles, that test the strength of their determination to prevail. Miss Blackwood has a rare talent to bring this and more into the minds and hearts of those who have had the privilege to be transported into her wonderful world of story telling.”

Other reviewers have praised the new work. Reviewer Cat Howard said, “Eternal love, finding your true soul mate, and how echoes from past lives can influence the present, this story has it all . . . ” Another Reader’s Favorite reviewer stated, “Enjoyable and exciting, this is a book for people who have romance flowing in their veins.”

‘Passions In Paris: Revelations Of A Lost Diary’ is slated for release in Spring, 2013.

Rusty Blackwood is available for interview in the Toronto area and can be reached using the information below or by email at writerrusty@hotmail.ca. More information regarding her work is available at her website at http://www.rusty-blackwood.com.

Profile:

Rusty Blackwood is a prolific Indie author of romantic fiction, short story comedies, contemporary and traditional poetry and children’s books. Her first love is romantic fiction, but she crosses genres with ease.

Contact:

Rusty Blackwood
Web: http://www.Rusty-Blackwood.com
Email: writerrusty@hotmail.ca

Check Also

Past Library CEO, Rudi Denham, to accept award

St. Thomas Public Library, January 6 2017 – St. Thomas Public Library is thrilled to …